Planning Committee

When planning applications or enforcement matters are referred to committee for determination it is the council’s Eastgate or Lafford Planning Committee that will make the decision. All relevant persons will be notified that the application is going to committee.

The Eastgate committee has 23 Members and Lafford Committee has 21 members. Membership of this committee has to be politically balanced, i.e. in proportion to the number of members of each political group on the full council.

View committee agendas, reports

The committee usually meets every 3 weeks on Tuesdays at 5pm. All meetings are open to the public. Applicants or supporters of planning applications, objectors and local councils may also speak on individual planning applications.

Find out more about public participation at committee meetings

View future dates when the committee will be meeting