By-election candidates

By-election candidates

Date Published: 27 April 2018

A by-election will take place on Thursday, May 24 for the Kirkby La Thorpe and South Kyme ward of North Kesteven District Council.

The election has been called following the resignation of Councillor Mrs Julia Harrison due to ill-health.

The candidates are:

  • Dean Robert Harlow, The Conservative Party Candidate

  • Mervyn Paul Head, Lincolnshire Independents

  • Sue Hislop, Liberal Democrats

  • James David Thomas, Labour Party

Anyone who has moved address or is not on the register needs to complete and return a voter registration form by Tuesday, May 8. You can register to vote online

Anyone wanting to vote by post needs to complete and return a postal vote application form and before 5pm on Wednesday, May 9.

If you would like to appoint a proxy you will need to complete and return a proxy vote application form by 5pm on Wednesday, May 16.

Postal and proxy forms can be requested by emailing, calling 01529 414155 or visiting


Ballot Boxes arriving at the count