New Holdingham polling station

Date Published: 10 December 2019

Some Sleaford voters will be casting their votes in a different place than usual for the General Election on Thursday.  

In all cases a voter’s designated polling station location can be found on poll cards already sent to registered electors, but as the poll gets closer, we just wanted to remind voters about two affecting Sleaford town.


The Jolly Scotchman pub which is usually used as a polling station is not available on this occasion, so a portacabin is being located across the road at Hockmeyers Garage in Holdingham.

The portacabin will be located in the same place as the NHS positions its health screening vehicles and clearly signposted.

This is the polling station for:

  • All Saints Grove, Barnes Close, Canterbury Drive, Chapman Road, Covel Road, Exeter Drive, Gibson Close, Gloucester Close, Greenfield Road, Hereford Close,  Lomax Drive, Newcomb Court, Norwich Close, Oxford Court, Palmer Court, Peterborough Way, St Annes Close, St Botolphs Road, St Denys Avenue, St Mary’s Drive, St Michael Walk, Stokes Drive, Stone Way, Taunton Close, Trevitt Close, Truro Close and Winchester Way.
  • And from Holdingham Lane, numbers 1, 2, 3, 3a, 4, 4a, 5, 6a, 15 , 16, 16a, 17, Molaga and Lucyna House.

Sleaford Castle Ward (Part)

The sports hall of Kesteven and Sleaford Girls School is being used this time, instead of the usual polling location at The Source.

Again, clearly signed, this is the polling station for voters from:

  • Albert Terrace, Alexandra Road and Square, Bourne Close, Castle Causeway, Street, Terrace, Castle Terrace Road, Electric Station Road, Elizabeth Court, Finch Drive (Nos 57-83 and 44-78), Grantham Road (Nos 2- 188A even), Handley Court Mews, Jermyn Street, Kind Edward Street, King John Street, Lord Street, Martins Court, Millstream Square, Moores Court, Nags Head Passage, Queen Street, Rhodes Avenue, Riverside Close, Riverside Shopping Centre, Slea Cottages, Southgate (evens only), Spriggs Close, Station Road, The Creamery, Thomas Court, Thomas Street and West Bank.

In total there are 116 polling stations used to determine who the MP for the Sleaford & North Hykeham Constituency will be. They are all open 7am to 10 pm on December 12.

Polling Station.jpg