## Election of PARISH COUNCILLORS for the Parish of Parish of Digby DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election: Thursday 07 May 2015

I lan Fytche, the Returning Officer at this election, give you the following results for each Candidate for Parish of Digby , :-

| Name of Candidate               | Description (if any) | Number of Votes |
|---------------------------------|----------------------|-----------------|
| BOURNE James Thomas             |                      | 186 Elected     |
| DENNETT David John              | Independent          | 178 Elected     |
| DIXON Carl Philip               |                      | 75              |
| FRY John Anthony                | Independent          | 200 Elected     |
| GARDENER Neill                  |                      | 90              |
| GARTON Gerald Peter             |                      | 221 Elected     |
| HART David Barrington           |                      | 115 Elected     |
| HARVEY Colin Barry              |                      | 133 Elected     |
| MORTER David James              | Retired              | 211 Elected     |
| PHILO Diana Mary                |                      | 91              |
| WILLIAMS Steven Leonard William |                      | 92              |

The Persons above against whose name the word 'ELECTED' appears in the last column are duly elected.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows :-    | Number |
|---|--------|
| (A) want of an official mark                              | 0      |
| (B) voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | 0      |
| (C) writing or mark by which voter could be identified    | 0      |
| (D) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty         | 4      |
| (E) rejected in part                                      | 0      |
| Total   | 4      |

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 501 Ballot Papers Issued: 328 Turnout: 65.47%

**Continued on Next Page** 

Dated 8 May 2015

Ian Fytche
Returning Officer

I declare
COLIN BARRY HARVEY
DAVID BARRINGTON HART
DAVID JAMES MORTER
DAVID JOHN DENNETT
GERALD PETER GARTON
JAMES THOMAS BOURNE
JOHN ANTHONY FRY
are elected PARISH COUNCILLORS for Parish of Digby

lan Fytche Returning Officer