## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of a Member of Parliament for Sleaford and North Hykeham

on Thursday 8 December 2016

I, Jill Hughes, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ARTY-POLE, The Iconic Full Name: HILL, Peter Ernest	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	200
AYLING, Victoria Carolyn	UKIP	4426
BISHOP, David Laurence	Bus-Pass Elvis Party	55
CLARKE, Jim Full Name: Clarke, James John	Labour Party	3363
COYNE, Paul		186
JOHNSON, Caroline Elizabeth	The Conservative Party Candidate	17570 E
OVERTON, Marianne Jane	Lincolnshire Independents	2892
PEPPER, Ross David	Liberal Democrats	3606
STOCK, Sarah Kay	Independent	462
SUFFIELD, Mark Robert Arthur		74

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		13
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		30
		Total	43

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 88,714 Ballot Papers Issued: 32,891 Turnout: 37.08 %

And I do hereby declare that JOHNSON, Caroline Elizabeth

is duly elected as Member of Parliament for the Sleaford and North Hykeham constituency.

Dated Friday 9 December 2016