DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Kesteven District Council

Election of a Member of Parliament for Sleaford and North Hykeham

on Thursday 8 June 2017

I, Ian Fytche, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHADD, Sara Catherine commonly known as CHADD, Sally	UKIP	1,954
CLARKE, James John William commonly known as CLARKE, Jim	Labour Party	17,008
COYNE, Paul	Independent	900
JOHNSON, Caroline Elizabeth	The Conservative Party Candidate	42,245E
MCKENNA, Fiona	Green Party	968
PEPPER, Ross David	Liberal Democrats	2,722

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	29
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	3
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	75
	Total	107

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 90929 Ballot Papers Issue 65,947 Turnout: 72.64%

And I do hereby declare that JOHNSON, Caroline Elizabeth

is duly elected as Member of Parliament for the Sleaford and North Hykeham constituency.

Dated Friday 9 June 2017

Ian Fytche Acting Returning Officer