Police & Crime Commissioner election results

Two vote counters at the counting for the 2024 Police and Crime Commissioner elections
Counting taking place for 2024 PCC elections

Marc Jones has been returned as Lincolnshire’s Police & Crime Commissioner for a third successive four-year-term.

In a county-wide election on May 2, the Conservative Party candidate beat off four rivals for the position, which sees him set the overall budget and strategic objectives for the police force in Lincolnshire, working in collaboration with local councils and communities.

He secured a 36.63% share of the overall vote cast across all areas, but saw a greater expression of confidence in his approach locally within North Kesteven where he was the preferred choice of 41.57% of voters.

Turnout for this election across North Kesteven was 18.85%, in line with overall turnout of 19.05% across Lincolnshire given the concurrent operation of other local elections in some areas. 

Candidate Lincolnshire-wide vote Lincolnshire-wide % share of vote North Kesteven local vote North Kesteven local % share of vote

David Dickason – English Democrats










Peter Anthony Escreet – Reform UK










Michael Hodder – Labour










Marc Jones – Conservative










Lesley Anne Rollings – Liberal Democrat










Turnout 19.08%   18.85%  

This was the first of at least four elections to be held in a 365-day period, with elections for Lincolnshire County Council and the new county mayoral position scheduled for May 1, 2025 and the need to hold a general election before January 28,n2025. And additional by-elections could be called at parish, district or county council level at any time.

With so many electoral events expected, it is important for anyone who is eligible to vote to ensure they are able to; by making sure they are registered to vote and have in place any postal or proxy arrangement they need, or the right types of photo ID in order to do so at a polling station. Further details on all requirements and links to do so can be found at www.n-kesteven.gov.uk/elections

To ensure elections are administered effectively and efficiently more than 350 individuals pull together on the day in North Kesteven alone to run 99 polling stations and the count venue over a period of more than 22 hours.

Heckington Parish Council election

A parish council by-election was also held on May 2, 2024 for Heckington Parish Council; won by Jacki Wright polling 419 votes over Andrew Davison’s 398.

For the latest news on North Kesteven District Council visit our council news pages

Follow us on X (formerly known as Twitter), find us on Facebook, or sign up to our newsletter