Polling Stations close

polling station sign

Polling stations have closed now for the 2023 local elections.

As well as contested elections to choose 37 of North Kesteven District Council’s 43 Members, locally there were four wards contested for Sleaford and North Hykeham town councils and the Eagle & Hykeham West Division of Lincolnshire County Council.

Overnight we will be verifying the votes - basically counting them to ensure there are the right numbers in the various boxes to tally with the number of ballot papers issued. 
The counting of votes cast for each candidate will take place during the day on Friday, May 5. The results will be published as they emerge on our Election Results page and also on our social media accounts @northkestevendc

With three of the district wards uncontested - as there were two candidates in each, which was enough for the number of available seats - there are already six district councillors in place, for Billinghay and surrounding villages, the Cliff villages and new ward of Ashby de la Launde, Leasingham and Walcott.

In all parish councils and parts of Sleaford and North Hykeham town areas again there were insufficient candidates to force a contest and in those areas everyone who stepped forward is automatically elected.

For the latest news on North Kesteven District Council visit our council news pages

Follow us on Twitter, find us on Facebook, or sign up to our newsletter